dchr

Department of Human Resources
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Employee ID Badges

The public can visit most District government offices by showing a valid form of identification. Visitors must also pass through a standard security checkpoint when first entering a District building.

District employees can bypass some building security with a valid employee ID badge. ID Badges may also be required in secure areas of the facility, such as employee work spaces.

Location

The main credentialing facility is located at 1015 Half Street, SE, 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20003.

Hours of Operation

The Customer Care Center is open Monday – Friday from 8:30am – 5:00pm. If you have any questions, please contact the Customer Care team at [email protected] or (202) 481-3794.

*Note: Credentialing is unavailable on the first Monday of each pay period from 8:30am - 1:00pm to service NEW District Government employees attending New Employee Orientation (NEO). Individuals seeking a replacement badge should visit the Customer Care Center after 1:00pm on the following NEO dates:

Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 (April 16th Emancipation Day)
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (May 28th Memorial Day)
Monday, June 11, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 (September 3rd Labor Day)
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 (November 12th Veterans Day)
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018

How to Request a New or Replacement ID Badge

Please review the related documents below for a complete list of necessary forms and documentation. You will need to bring the appropriate forms, completed and signed, to the main credentialing facility. You will be required to show one form of acceptable government-issued photo identification.

If you work in a building controlled by Protective Services Division (PSD), your new ID will serve as your electronic access card. Your access rights will be processed separately by PSD. You will be notified by email when your new card becomes active.

 

Service Contact: 
Customer Care Center
Contact Phone: 
(202) 481-3794
Contact TTY: 
TTY
Contact Suite #: 
Customer Care Center
Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday, 8:30am to 5:00 pm
Service Location: 

1015 Half Street, SE, 9th Floor

GIS Address: 
1015 Half Street, SE, 9th Floor
City: 
Washington
State: 
District of Columbia
Zip: 
20003