dchr

Department of Human Resources
 

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Holiday Schedules

2022 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day: Friday, December 31, 2021*
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Washington's Birthday: Monday, February 21, 2022
  • DC Emancipation Day: Friday, April 15, 2022*
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day: Monday, June 20, 2022*
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day: Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 26, 2022*

*In accordance with District Personnel Manual § 1222.1(b), whenever a legal public holiday falls on a non-work day, the holiday shall be the Monday right after a legal public holiday occurring on Sunday, or the Friday immediately before a legal public holiday occurring on a Saturday.

I-2021-39 Public Holidays 2022 Issuance